AFPA-Nutrition and Wellness Consultant Certification


I am so happy to announce that by the end of the summer I will become Certified Nutrition and Wellness Consultant with AFPA (American Fitness Professionals and Associates).My love for nutrition,food,cooking and healthy lifestyle which I am pursuing for my family,friends and myself will reach the next level.I will be completely ready and confident to start consulting and give educated guidance to persons seeking nutritional advice on weight management and enhancing health and fitness performance.

5 comments

  1. Hi, thanks for all the info! We are happy for you!
    I’m thinking on getting certified too, please give me some info about the program? Is this cert.
    approved to work at gyms and wellness centers? Can you give advice directly or just educate clients?
    Please email me….at
    Nenytah @ hotmail (dot) com
    Thanks

  2. Hello! I am curious how this went for you! I am a recent college grad in an unrelated field and I am looking to do the same. Would you say it is a worthwhile certification? Once you have it, how do you go about using it as a career? Thanks! strach18@msu.edu

    1. Kelly, thank you for checking my blog. I just want to point out that depending on which state you live in, you may not be allowed to practice nutrition with just a certification. Program is interesting and covers basics of nutrition. Gives you better understanding and facts of our body & nutrition, perfect for people who have passion for healthy living, cooking, wellness and wellbeing.

Comments are closed.