Mini Burger & Veggies on a Stick:)

Another night, another dinner….hmmm what should I prepare?

We love to make our own burgers, dress them up with favorite toppings and surprise the burger with their sides every time. This morning I organized my kitchen drawers, finally and found bag of wooden skewers. That gave me brilliant idea. Beautiful green peppers, green onions, yellow and red juicy tomatoes and little yellow chillies for adults. Sea salt, pepper and sprinkle of extra virgin olive oil…. fabulous.
Trick is to soak wooden skewers in the water for an hour….that way they won’t burn in the oven.
While making the skewers preheat the oven to 400F. Wrap favorite baking pan with aluminum foil and lay down skewers, season them and bake for 20 minutes.
In the meantime grill burgers and dress them up with brie cheese slices and dijon mustard. They will be done in the same time ready to eat, nice, hot and crispy.
That’s it. Quick dinner idea, absolutely delicious.

9 comments

  1. Mmm. I LOVE brie. I just made sandwiches this past weekend with brie too🙂 Great idea to cook the skewers in the oven – I should do that too. HOA doesn’t let us grill on our patios anymore!

    1. Roxan, few years in the back we had same issue with the patios and grilling….o well, yes skewers works wonderful in the oven and I do the same trick with bacon too. Less mess instead of frying pan.

  2. Quick, simple, delicious and beautiful! I love using skewers…they make dinner feel a bit more special. Thank you for sharing and for the kind words you left on my own blog. I hope you have a restful Sunday full of love and laughter!

  3. Wow that mini burger looks really like a perfect bites. I love the veggies on stick, too…it sounds so fresh and delicious🙂

Comments are closed.